DE | FR | EN

Medical Assistance: the core business

As Swiss market leader, Medicall has the greatest wealth of experience in the area of medical assistance. Around the clock, 365 days a year, specialised personnel with medical assistance experience are on the job. When a call comes in to the emergency number they personally record the concerns and needs of the patient. Medicall immediately develops a comprehensive picture of the medical situation and provision on-site and initiates the medical measures required.

Medicall offers medical assessments (doctor-doctor discussions) and telephone advice to patients. This is done via a service specialised in travel and aviation medicine. Medicall arranges for medical specialists and hospitals here and abroad, as needed.

When medically necessary, Medicall ensures patients are referred to the closest medical treatment centre that meets international standards. Further, repatriation home is arranged for patients who are ill, were in an accident or have died.

Medicall processes cost guarantees for in- or out-patient treatment around the globe. This is done via a correspondent network active worldwide. A closely monitored cost control process offers the client the highest possible security for the reimbursement of services rendered abroad.In cases involving several insurers, Medicall coordinates the allocation of costs and the claims.

Medirucksack

Ideally equipped for any medical eventuality.

DE | FR | EN

Assistance médicale: notre métier de base

Leader du marché, Medicall dispose d’une large expérience en matière d’assistance médicale. Vingt-quatre heures sur 24, 365 jours par an, son personnel composé exclusivement de personnes expérimentées dans l’assistance médicale est au travail. Lorsqu’un appel parvient au numéro d’urgence, le patient reçoit immédiatement une réponse personnalisée à sa demande et à ses besoins. Medicall se fait rapidement une idée de la situation médicale, des solutions sur place, puis met en route les mesures médicales nécessaires.

Medicall propose des clarifications d’ordre médical (entretien de médecin à médecin) ainsi que des conseils par téléphone aux patients. Ces prestations sont assurées par un service médical spécialisé dans la médecine du voyage et de l’aviation. Si besoin est, Medicall assure le contact avec des médecins spécialisés et des cliniques du pays et à l’étranger.

Lorsque des raisons médicales le justifient, Medicall assure l’hospitalisation du patient dans l’institution médicale la plus proche et répondant aux standards internationaux. De plus, elle organise le rapatriement de voyageurs malades, accidentés ou décédés.

Medicall assure le déroulement des garanties de coûts pour les traitements ambulatoires et stationnaires dans le monde entier, sur la base d’un réseau de correspondants actifs aux quatre coins de la planète. Un processus de contrôle étroit des coûts assure au client la plus grande sécurité lors du règlement de prestations à l’étranger.

Si plusieurs assurances sont impliquées, Medicall se charge de la coordination pour la répartition des coûts et la récupération des prestations versées.

Medirucksack

Dans tous les cas, le meilleur équipement médical.